HR EXCELLENCE IN RESEARCH Inicjatywa Doskonałości – Uczelnia Badawcza YUFE Yerun

O studiach na Wydziale Farmaceutycznym

O studiach na Wydziale Farmaceutycznym

Beyzanur Erikci opowiada o dwumiesięcznym stażu realizowanym w ramach Programu Erasmus+ na Wydziale Farmaceutycznym Collegium Medicum UMK.

Review of my internship at the Faculty of Pharmacy, organized as part of the Erasmus + Program.

My name is Beyzanur Erikci. I am a 4th-year student at Zonguldak Bulent Ecevit University (Turkey). In the 4th semester of my education, I participated in the Erasmus+ internship mobility in Bydgoszcz, Poland, which took two summer months, July and September. I think this activity has been very beneficial for me and I would like to talk about some of them. During my time, I met amicable and helpful people. I love the city of  Bydgoszcz. It is a very peaceful and vibrant place. You can go out whenever you want, and the transportation network is very developed. As for education, which is the primary purpose of my going, I learned a lot from the Faculty of Pharmacy of Collegium Medicum, and I had the opportunity to meet very successful professors. Each of them tried very hard to teach me both the Polish culture and the lessons. I have been in Toxicology and Bromotalogy Department in my first week. I had the opportunity to work with high-performance liquid chromatography (HPLC). The second week, I have been in the Department of Pathophysiology with Dr. Ewelina Kolańska-Dams. I want to special thanks to her. She took outstanding care of me both at university and outside. I learned how to read and interpret an electrocardiogram (ECG) with Dr. Kolańska-Dams. And I also thank Prof. Bogumiła Kupcewicz. She was nice to me, and I learned many things in the Inorganic and Analytical Chemistry Department. I had the opportunity to use the X-ray fluorescence spectrometer and IR spectrum device. Finally, I would like to thank the Dean of the Faculty of Pharmacy, Prof. Stefan Kruszewski, and