Bioethics Committee

Bioethics Committee of the Nicolaus Copernicus University in Toruń
functioning at Collegium Medicum in Bydgoszcz

Postal address:
Komisja Bioetyczna
ul. M. Curie Skłodowskiej 9
85-094 Bydgoszcz

The Committe’s office is located within the Department of Forensic Medicine.

The Bioethics Committee of the Nicolaus Copernicus University functioning at Collegium Medicum in Bydgoszcz acts pursuant to the regulation of the Minister of Health and Welfare of May 11, 1999 on detailed rules for the creation, financing and functioning of bioethics committees (Dz. U. [Journal of Laws] No 47, item 480).

The Bioethics Committee states their opinion on projects of medical experiments or research studies by way of a resolution, allowing for the ethical criteria as well as the purpose and feasibility of the project.

Every medical experiment or research study conducted by the departments and divisions of Collegium Medicum in Bydgoszcz requires the permission of the Bioethics Committee.

Members of the Committee for the term March 1, 2015 – February 28, 2018:

  • Anna Balcar-Boroń, MD, PhD, DSc, ProfTit, Professor
  • Adam Buciński, PharmD, PhD, DSc, ProfTit
  • Mieczysława Czerwionka-Szaflarska, MD, PhD, DSc, ProfTit
  • Marek Grabiec, MD, PhD, DSc, ProfTit
  • Karol Śliwka, MD, PhD, DSc, ProfTit
  • Zbigniew Włodarczyk, MD, PhD, DSc, ProfTit
  • Katarzyna Pawlak-Osińska, MD, PhD, DSc, NCU Professor
  • Rev. Wojciech Szukalski, PhD in Theology
  • Maria Kłopocka, MD, PhD, DSc
  • Radosława Staszak-Kowalska, MD, PhD (representative of the Regional Medical Council)
  • Patrycja Brzezicka, MA in Law
  • Joanna Połetek-Żygas, MA Law
  • Hanna Ziemniarska, MSc in Nursing